The 2013 Next-Generation Pharmacist Awards


Registration Page and Program Overview

Established through a partnership of Parata Systems and Pharmacy Times, the Next-Generation Pharmacist™ program salutes pharmacy professionals in a variety of industry categories who are defining the future of pharmacy. The national awards program recognizes and honors pharmacists, technicians, student pharmacists and industry advocates who are defining the future of the industry. Now in its fourth year, the program includes 10 categories.

Entries will be evaluated by an independent panel of esteemed judges, chaired by Pharmacy Times Editor-in-Chief Fred Eckel. Up to three finalists will be named in each category. In addition to 10 category winners, one winner will be named the 2013 “Next-Generation Pharmacist”—the program’s top honor.

This year, the Next-Generation Pharmacist awards ceremony will be held on Sunday, Aug. 11 at The Joint at The Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas (concurrent with the National Association of Chain Drug Stores’ Total Store Expo). Each finalist is invited as a guest of the founding sponsors.


More information can be found at For regular updates, follow Next-Generation Pharmacist on Twitter (@nextgenpharm) and Facebook.



To nominate yourself or a pharmacist, technician or student you know, register using the box at the top left corner of this page.